Bloggy Bride: The video star!

If you haven’t already, why don’t you pop over and have a look at Mrs Mummy Harris’ post from last week – she talks about ‘Honeymoons!’ 😎☀️

 

This is entirely down to personal preference and budget, but there is no way I can get married and not have it filmed.

 

image

 

Growing up my dad filmed all of our special trips and days out, he loved filming which made me a complete show off, I still love and work the camera! I fucking love videos and photos! So much so, my mates often avoid my lens during a night out! #snaphappy

 

There will be so many parts of your day that you won’t see if it’s not filmed; guests arriving and sitting down, people’s reactions during the ceremony and speeches, your other half getting ready..

 

I find that when I am doing something that gets my adrenaline pumping the world passes me by in a bit of a blur! I don’t think I’d remember all the important bits of the ceremony, which is the part I would want to watch back most.

image

 

Being partial to a prosecco or ten I’ll also be completely pissed for most of the day, and I never have ‘the gift’ the next day like Amelie does. I can’t even remember any of our engagement party, because I was so nervous before and got completely arseholed! The next day I couldn’t even remember who attended. (To be fair I also can’t remember things very well when I’m sober!)

image

 

Knowing that someone will be there to film the most special day of my life makes me relax a bit more, because I know I’ll always have a record of the whole day.

 

On a more morbid note, I’ve met a bride who’s father sadly passed away shortly after she was married. The video of his speech at her wedding is the only record she has of his voice. People don’t live forever, so to see them alive and well on a film can be so precious.

image

 

We are having the whole day filmed and at the evening do we are having drunken video messages filmed, I can’t wait to watch these back after! I think it will be hilarious to see our favourite people wishing us well after they have been drinking all day! I’m expecting a few of my bridesmaids to flash their tits! (Or lack-of in Freya’s case!) But seriously, I know there will be a lot of people at my wedding and I won’t have a chance to spend proper quality time with them all, so it will be amazing to see them on video after the event, almost like reliving the event all over again.

 

 

If you don’t want to pay too much for a wedding videographer you can shop around and get deals. Our wedding videographer does different packages, so rather than having everything filmed as a full length DVD you will have a short five minute film for a lot cheaper, but you will still see yourself walking down the aisle and the main points of your day. How about keeping an eye out for any competitions too? You never know you might hop in lucky!

 

All the brides I have spoken to says the day goes by so fast, so what better way than to relive this day over and over by watching it on video? I’ve never met anyone who regretted having their wedding filmed, but I’ve met plenty that regretted not having it filmed.

 

It’s all about personal preference and budget, but if you can squeeze in a wedding videographer I’m sure you won’t regret it! You won’t remember that candy cart but at least you can watch your ceremony over and over again. We plan on watching it every wedding anniversary we have! (Well I do….)

 

Are you a video bride?

 

Happy planning,

 

Clara

x

MEET THE #BLOGGYBRIDES
BLOGGING ABOUT ALL THINGS WEDDING!
Clara from Utterly Feral, Catriona from Lady Law Student, Rebecca from Rock&Roses Mama and Lianne from Mrs Mummy Harris.

image

 

 

One thought on “Bloggy Bride: The video star!

Leave a Reply

